Massachusetts Historical Society

Staff Directory

Office of the President

Catherine Allgor, President | Bio 
617-646-0520 / callgor@katiejacquet.com

Peter Drummey, Chief Historian & Stephen T. Riley Librarian | Bio 
617-646-0501 / pdrummey@katiejacquet.com

Amelia Mix (She/Her/Hers), Executive Assistant to the President & Secretary to the Board 
617-646-0513 / amix@katiejacquet.com

Collections & Content Development

Brenda M. Lawson, Senior Vice President for Collections & Content Development | Bio 
617-646-0502 / blawson@katiejacquet.com

Collections Services

collections@katiejacquet.com

Hawley Appleton, Registrar 
617-646-0508 / happleton@katiejacquet.com

William Beck, Lead Web Developer and Software Engineer 
617-646-0505 / bbeck@katiejacquet.com

Anne E. Bentley (she/her/hers), Curator of Art & Artifacts, Emerita 
617-646-0508 / abentley@katiejacquet.com

Stephanie Call, Curator of Manuscripts 
617-646-0519 / scall@katiejacquet.com

Samantha Couture, Nora Saltonstall Conservator & Preservation Librarian 
617-646-0506 / scouture@katiejacquet.com

Katherine Griffin, Crowdsourcing Editor 
kgriffin@katiejacquet.com

Nancy Heywood (she/her), Lead Archivist for Digital & Web Initiatives 
617-646-0503 / nheywood@katiejacquet.com

Anshita Khare (she/her),Assistant Web Developer and Software Engineer 
akhare@katiejacquet.com

Laura Lowell, Project Archivist 
617-646-0559 / llowell@katiejacquet.com

Susan Martin, Senior Processing Archivist 
617-646-0526 / smartin@katiejacquet.com

Julia Ricks, Digital Production & Metadata Specialist 
617-646-0529 / jricks@katiejacquet.com

Kelsey Sawyer, Processing Archivist 
617-646-0589 / ksawyer@katiejacquet.com

Susanna Sigler (she/her), Processing Assistant 
617-646-0532 / ssigler@katiejacquet.com

Caitlin Walker (she/her), Digital Preservation Archivist 
617-646-0527 / cwalker@katiejacquet.com

Laura Wulf, Photographic & Digital Imaging Specialist 
617-646-0567 / lwulf@katiejacquet.com

Mary E. Yacovone, Curator of Rare Books & Visual Materials 
617-646-0504 / myacovone@katiejacquet.com

Library—Reader Services

library@katiejacquet.com

Elaine Heavey, Director of the Library 
617-646-0509 / eheavey@katiejacquet.com

Madeline Birnbaum (she/her), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / mbirnbaum@katiejacquet.com

Megan Bush (she/they), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / mbush@katiejacquet.com

Rakashi Chand (she/hers), Reading Room Supervisor 
617-646-0545 / rchand@katiejacquet.com

Grace Doeden (she/her), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / gdoeden@katiejacquet.com

Hannah Elder (she/her), Associate Reference Librarian for Rights & Reproductions  
617-646-0542 / helder@katiejacquet.com

Hannah Goeselt (she/they), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / hgoeselt@katiejacquet.com

Lauren Gray, Reference Librarian 
617-646-0561 / lgray@katiejacquet.com

Daniel Hinchen, Reference Librarian 
617-646-0571 / dhinchen@katiejacquet.com

Hilde Perrin (she/her), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / hperrin@katiejacquet.com

Susanna Sigler (she/her), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / ssigler@katiejacquet.com

Livia Zarge, Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / lzarge@katiejacquet.com

Adams Papers

adamspapers@katiejacquet.com

Sara Martin, Editor in Chief 
617-646-0525 / saram@katiejacquet.com

Rhonda Barlow, Research Associate 
617-646-0516 / rbarlow@katiejacquet.com

Karen Barzilay, John Quincy Adams Digital Diary 
617-646-0553 / kbarzilay@katiejacquet.com

Gwen Fries, Production Editor 
617-646-0556 / gfries@katiejacquet.com

Sara Georgini, Series Editor, Papers of John Adams 
617-646-0569 / sgeorgini@katiejacquet.com

Sarah Hume (she/her), Editorial Assistant 
617-646-0572 / shume@katiejacquet.com

Miriam Liebman (she/her), Assistant Editor 
617-646-0544 / mliebman@katiejacquet.com

Neal Millikan, Series Editor, Digital Editions 
617-646-0553 / nmillikan@katiejacquet.com

Molly Mullin (she/her), Administrative Asst. 
617-646-0514 / mmullin@katiejacquet.com

Hobson Woodward, Series Editor, Adams Family Correspondence 
617-646-0521 / hwoodward@katiejacquet.com

Publications

publications@katiejacquet.com

Ondine E. Le Blanc (she/her), Worthington C. Ford Editor of Publications 
617-646-0524 / oleblanc@katiejacquet.com

William (Chuck) diGiacomantonio (he/his), Managing Editor, Sibley's Harvard Graduates 
617-646-0524 / chuck.digi@katiejacquet.com

Molly Mullin (she/her), Admin. Asst. & Logistics Coordinator 
617-646-0514 / mmullin@katiejacquet.com

Tess Renault (she/her), Assistant Editor  
617-646-0557 / trenault@katiejacquet.com

Programs & External Affairs

Carol Knauff, Interim Vice President of Programs & External Affairs 
617-646-0554 / cknauff@katiejacquet.com

Development

development@katiejacquet.com 
membership@katiejacquet.com

Victoria McKay, Director of Development 
617-646-0570 / vmckay@katiejacquet.com

Sarah Brugge (she/her), Event Specialist 
617-646-0518 / sbrugge@katiejacquet.com

Molly Jarvis, Assistant Director of Philanthropic Services  
617-646-0560 / mjarvis@katiejacquet.com

Megan McNally, Manger of Individual Giving 
617-646-0517 / mcnally@katiejacquet.com

Hanna van Belle (she/her), Development Specialist 
617-646-0551 / hvanbelle@katiejacquet.com

Communications & Marketing / Visitor Services

Carol Knauff, Interim Vice President of Programs & External Affairs 
617-646-0554 / cknauff@katiejacquet.com

Communications

Heather Rockwood (she/her), Communications Manager 
617-646-0547 / hrockwood@katiejacquet.com

Visitor Services

Maggie Parfitt, Visitor Services Coordinator 
617-646-0500 / mparfitt@katiejacquet.com

Meg Szydlik (she/her), Visitor Services Coordinator 
617-646-0500 / mszydlik@katiejacquet.com

Education / National History Day in MA

education@katiejacquet.com 
NHD@katiejacquet.com 

Elyssa Tardif (she/her), Director of Education 
617-646-0576 / etardif@katiejacquet.com

Kate Melchior (she/her/hers), Associate Director for Educator Engagement and Outreach 
617-646-0588 / kmelchior@katiejacquet.com

Simbrit Paskins (she/her), Student Programs Coordinator 
617-646-0582 / spaskins@katiejacquet.com

Paula Sampson (she/her), Teaching and Learning Specialist 
psampson@katiejacquet.com

Heather Wilson (she/her), Assistant Director for K-12 Learning 
617-646-0534 / hwilson@katiejacquet.com

Programs

programs@katiejacquet.com

Olivia Sayah, Program Coordinator 
617-646-0580 / osayah@katiejacquet.com

Research

research_programs@katiejacquet.com

Kanisorn Wongsrichanalai, Director of Research 
617-646-0568 / kwongsrichanalai@katiejacquet.com

Cassandra Cloutier, Assistant Director of Research 
617-646-0577 / ccloutier@katiejacquet.com

Susan Goodier, NEH Long-Term Fellow 
617-646-0533 / susangoodier@oneonta.edu

Sam Hurwitz (They/Them), Podcast Producer 
617-646-0568 / shurwitz@katiejacquet.com

Conrad E. Wright, Sibley Editor 
617-646-0512 / cwright@katiejacquet.com

Finance & Administration

Jack Sheehan, Vice President & CFO 
jsheehan@katiejacquet.com

Finance

Tammy Hamond, Controller 
617-646-0510 / thamond@katiejacquet.com

Melane Barrios, Accounts Payable Accountant 
617-646-0510 /mbarrios@katiejacquet.com

Megan Peterson, Senior Accountant 
617-646-0574 /mpeterson@katiejacquet.com

Human Resources

Erika M.D. Barrie (she/her), Director of Human Resources 
617-646-0581 / ebarrie@katiejacquet.com

Information Systems

Chris Coveney (he/him), Chief Technology & Media Officer 
617-646-0539 / ccoveney@katiejacquet.com

Operations

Dan Sweeney, Facility Manager 
617-646-0523 / dsweeney@katiejacquet.com

James P. Harrison III, Custodian 
617-646-0528

George Major, Maintenance Helper/Custodian 
617-646-0528 / gmajor@katiejacquet.com

Jennifer Smith (she/her), Operations Assistant 
617-646-0563 / jensmith@katiejacquet.com

The Latest

Blog
Videos
Podcast